NAUTILUS SHELL DISH TOWEL

Nautilas shell flour sack dish towel.

Nautilas shell flour sack dish towel.

Nautilus Shell Hand crocheted applique

Nautilus Shell Hand crocheted applique

What fun it is to embellish simple household items and make them ‘special’.  Here I took a plain flour sack dishtowel, and crocheted a free hand edging all around it. Then I looked up a pattern on pinterest for this pattern to make an applique. It dresses up my kitchen and is unique to my home only.   I also made the starfish towel holder. I will probably now make another one in same thread as the towel. My page on pinterest is   Joy Sones, if you care to gander at all the patterns I’ve pinned.

Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

