EASY DIY SUN REFLECTOR FOR PLANTS

My new hydroponic tower doesn’t get sun on all sides, so I’ve been turning it.  Today I decided to whip together a nifty reflector. Daytime it will reflect the sun toward the backside of the tower garden, and nighttime I can direct grow lights if more light is needed.

1] I gathered together a huge cardboard box, hot glue, and a space blanket. [One could use aluminum foil and tape ] The space blanket is large, so I opted for that.

2] I made folds along the length of the cardboard, so it would be like a half circle, and stand up on it’s own. Then I carefully glued the space blanket to the cardboard. It works fine , and only cost a dollar to make. 

The DIY reflector

The DIY reflector

 

Leave a Reply

